State Steering Committee

The Steering Committee governs all party matters between meetings of the state Central Committee.

Our DemocratsChairwoman Susan SweckerState Steering CommitteeStaffParty Organizations and Networks

Hon. Susan Swecker, chair@vademocrats.org
Chairwoman, Democratic Party of Virginia

Ms. Gaylene Kanoyton, gaylenesevents@cox.net
1st Vice Chair, Organization

Mr. Fred W. Hudson, fredwhudson@gmail.com
DNC ; 2nd Vice Chair of Rules

Mr. Dave Leichtman, dleichtman@gmail.com
Vice Chair, Technology & Communications

Sen. L. Louise Lucas, senlucas@aol.com
Vice Chair, Outreach

Mr. Mark Bowles, MBowles@mcguirewoods.com
Vice Chair, Finance

Dr. Steve Bunn, stbunn@gmail.com
Secretary

Ms. Barbara Klear, klearb@gmail.com
Treasurer

Mr. Steve Cochran, steven.cochran@icloud.com
DNC Member

Ms. Doris Crouse-Mays, dcmays@va-aflcio.org
DNC Member

Mr. Frank Leone, Frank@DemRulz.org
DNC Member

Sen. Jennifer McClellan, district09@senate.virginia.gov
DNC Member

Ms. Atima Omara, atima.omara@gmail.com
DNC Member

Ms. Yasmine Taeb, yasminetaeb@gmail.com
DNC Member

Mr. Marc K. Broklawski, chair@va1stcddems.org
1st CD Chair – Stafford

Dr. Linda Schulz,llschulz1@aol.com
2nd CD Chair – Northampton

Ms. Cynthia Morrison, mel1cam2@aol.com
3rd CD Chair – Portsmouth

Del. Lashrecse Aird, delegateaird@gmail.com
4th CD Chair – Petersburg

Cyliene Montgomery, montgoma4@aol.com
5th CD Chair – Stanardsville

Mr. Bill Ney, ney331@aol.com
6th CD Chair – Harrisonburg

Ms. Abbi Easter, abbieaster@gmail.com
7th CD Chair – Chesterfield

Ms. Margo Horner, margohorner@yahoo.com
8th CD Chair – Arlington

Mr. Isaac Sarver, isaac.sarver@gmail.com
9th CD Chair – Pulaski

Ms. Patsy Brown, pebrown1@cox.net
10th CD Chair – Fairfax

Mr. Robert Haley, haleyr@sprintmail.com
11th CD Chair – Fairfax

Ms. Julie Hunter, jhunter@va-aflcio.org
Chair, Labor Caucus

Mr. Gene Magruder, genemagruder@aol.com
Chair, VA Association of Democratic Chairs

Ms. Evelyn Morris-Harris, eve.morharris@hotmail.com
Chair, Democratic Black Caucus of Virginia

Ms. Linda Brooks, lgb293@gmail.com
Chair, Women’s Caucus

Marvin Figueroa, marvin.b.figueroa@gmail.com
President, Latino Caucus

Ms. Maggie Sacra, msacra@lgbtvadem.org
Chair, LGBT Caucus

Mr. Terron Sims II, terronsims@gmail.com
Chair, Veterans and Military Families Caucus

Ms. Jimmy Lewis, president@vayd.org
President, Virginia Young Democrats

Ms. Cyliene Montgomery, montgoma4@aol.com
Chair, disAbility Caucus

Ms. Dewita Soeharjono, dewitahs@gmail.com
Chair, Asian-American Caucus

Ms. Vee Frye, chair@ruralvadems.org
Chair, Rural Caucus

Mr. Tom Greeson, tgreeson@reedsmith.com
Chair, Small Business Caucus

Hon. Dwight Jones
Immediate Past Chair

Keep Virginia Blue

Join the Party