March 19, 2022 News & Press Releases

Democratic Party of Virginia Elects Officers; Susan Swecker Re-Elected as Chairwoman

by Democratic Party of Virginia

Richmond, VA – Today the Central Committee, the governing body of the Democratic Party of Virginia, re-elected Susan Swecker as their Chairwoman, along with the election of other DPVA officers. Susan Swecker won with 80% of the vote. 

Here is the list of winners from the Democratic Party of Virginia Chair and officers elections:

  • Susan Swecker, DPVA Chair
  • Gaylene Kanoyton, First Vice Chair for Organization
  • Marc Broklawski, Second Vice Chair for Rules
  • Ricardo Alfaro, Vice Chair for Technology & Communications
  • Sen. Louise Lucas, Vice Chair for Outreach
  • Clarence Tong, Vice Chair for Finance
  • Isaac Sarver, Secretary
  • Abbie Easter, Treasurer