State Steering Committee

The Steering Committee governs all party matters between meetings of the state Central Committee.

Our DemocratsChairwoman Susan SweckerState Steering CommitteeStaffParty Organizations and Networks

Hon. Susan Swecker,
Chairwoman, Democratic Party of Virginia

Ms. Gaylene Kanoyton,
1st Vice Chair, Organization

Mr. Marc K. Broklawski,
DNC ; 2nd Vice Chair of Rules

Mr. Dave Leichtman,
Vice Chair, Technology & Communications

Sen. L. Louise Lucas,
Vice Chair, Outreach

Mr. Tyler Bishop,
Vice Chair, Finance

Mr. Isaac Sarver,

Ms. Barbara Klear,

Mr. Steve Cochran,
DNC Member

Ms. Doris Crouse-Mays,
DNC Member

Mr. Frank Leone,
DNC Member

Sen. Jennifer McClellan,
DNC Member

Ms. Atima Omara,
DNC Member

Ms. Yasmine Taeb,
DNC Member

Mr. Morgan Jameson,
DNC Member, Young Democrats of America

Mr. Matt Rowe,
1st CD Chair – Stafford

Ms. Sandra Brandt,
2nd CD Chair – Virginia Beach

Mr. Clint Jenkins,
3rd CD Chair – Portsmouth

Del. Lashrecse Aird,
4th CD Chair – Petersburg

Ms. Suzanne Long,
5th CD Chair – Leon

Ms. Kym Crump,
6th CD Chair – Front Royal

Ms. Abbi Easter,
7th CD Chair – Chesterfield

Ms. Margo Horner,
8th CD Chair – Arlington

Mr. Gary Hancock,
9th CD Chair – Pulaski

Mr. Zach Pruckowski,
10th CD Chair – Leesburg

Mr. Robert Haley,
11th CD Chair – Fairfax

Ms. Julie Hunter,
Chair, Labor Caucus

Mr. Clarence Tong,
Chair, VA Association of Democratic Chairs

Ms. EJ Scott,
Chair, Democratic Black Caucus of Virginia

Ms. Linda Brooks,
Chair, Women’s Caucus

Mr. Ricardo Alfaro, 
President, Latino Caucus

Ms. Maggie Sacra,
Chair, LGBT Caucus

Mr. Derek Kitts,
Chair, Veterans and Military Families Caucus

Ms. Maureen Coffey,
President, Virginia Young Democrats

Ms. Cyliene Montgomery,
Chair, disAbility Caucus

Mr. Praveen Meyyan,
Chair, Asian-American Caucus

Ms. Vee Frye,
Chair, Rural Caucus

Mr. Mark Cannady,
Chair, Small Business Caucus

Hon. Dwight Jones
Immediate Past Chair

Keep Virginia Blue

Join the Party