November 7, 2018 Press Releases and Announcements

Chairwoman Swecker’s statement on sweeping victories for Democratic incumbents

by DPVA Press Office

DPVA Chairwoman Susan Swecker's statement on sweeping victories for Democratic incumbents 

FALLS CHURCH, Va. – Democratic Party of Virginia Chairwoman Susan Swecker tonight issued the following statement congratulating Senator Tim Kaine, Congressmen Bobby Scott (VA-03), Gerry Connolly (VA-11), Don Beyer (VA-08), and Donald McEachin (VA-04) on their re-elections:

“Tonight, Senator Tim Kaine and Congressmen Bobby Scott, Gerry Connolly, Don Beyer and Don McEachin were rehired by the voters of the Commonwealth of Virginia. Senator Kaine, Congressman Scott, Congressman Connolly, Congressman Beyer and Congressman McEachin represent the best in public service. They care deeply about their constituents, listen to what matters to them most and fight like hell for them in Washington. They all richly deserve their re-election this evening.”